Winner winner chicken dinner

What my Dad would have called an 'All in, run or not', which I believe is related to horse racing rather than the kitchen, but whatever I fancied throwing in there, went in there. Love roasted garlic btw :-)

My back blip for yesterday.

Had a very successful morning, got the shopping, dropped the paper off back home, drove to Mum's, took down all the ornaments from the kitchen shelving for her to clean in my absence, put the wet weather gear on including wellies as I did not want a repeat of last weeks sogginess, gave Mum her orders .. joking, grabbed the dog, & went for a super soggy walk, a complete lap of Knighton heath, one of my favourite local areas to mooch. Got Indie to enter the pond at the end of the heath to give her a bit of a rinse off, then home. Mum had made a good start of washing all her treasures. I washed down the shelving, then replaced the beer tankards, bits of china, a pressed glass coronation plate that belonged to my paternal grandmothers family, & china tankards, pressies brought home from school skiing trips by my 2 brothers. I had a history lesson thrown in as well. We put down tools at 13:00hrs. Had a coffee & cake, then it was time to head off back to Mr Happy. Just as I was leaving Mr Happy rang me "Are you still there?" "Yes" I replied. He put the phone down. Ops! Another day spoiled by someones jealous behaviour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.