LyndyH

By LyndyH

Harris, Little Man, Tinker-Bell

I want to say a great big thank you to everybody who has followed my journey with Little Man since the beginning of this year. If you have read my profile you will know that I only joined Blip to record my musings and reflections whilst on my daily walk with Harris. I had a strong feeling that our Little Man's days were coming to an end and I wanted to mark them in a special way.

I have been utterly and totally surprised and blown away by the depth of feeling and connectedness that is an intrinsic part of the Blip community. I have been comforted, supported and encouraged by receiving all your comments, stars and the occasional favourite vote. I have also smiled a great deal and even laughed out loud whilst reading your daily entries and greatly enjoyed adding my own comments to your journals.

I am giving thought as to whether to continue Blipping or not. Without Little Man to share with you and to muse about, my life feels empty at the moment. I guess time will tell. I began my Blip journey on a day by day basis, so it may be that I will continue in that way ... day by day.

For today, I wanted to share with you this portrait of Harris that I painted from a photograph taken in 2008 on St. Ives beach in Cornwall whilst on one of our cottage holidays. I have vivid memories of Little Man on that holiday. He was wide eyed and full of health and had the most fantastic time running on those huge empty beaches. In the photograph, he was in Mr H's arms and had the most happy grin on his face of utter and complete joy that I hope I have captured in my painting.

As to the here and now and my musings for today, the sun is shining here and Spring seems to be in the air. It is wonderful to see, but there is such sadness in my heart that I cannot feel anything but pain.

I am accepting of my feelings though and realise that the process of grieving has only just begun. Mr H and I are devastated by our loss, but are thankful that we have the comfort of each other.

Until tomorrow, love and peace to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.