In the mud

I took Flora for a walk in the field this morning. It is so muddy we had to give up. The field is just by the river and the high tides won't have helped. Here she is running along having a lovely time.

I'd already spent time in the playpark with our grandson. It's Monday childminding and the wee lad arrived, in his pyjamas, at 07:00. I'd had a dreadful night of insomnia so I was ready for his arrival. The park was busy with other children but all a bit older and bolder.

At 3:30 I've a trial run on a new (to me) online platform ready for a meeting tomorrow morning. It's Monday yoga later on then I'll be getting an early night for sure.

Meanwhile the weather is pretty good and there's washing on the line. And there's more good vaccine news - though the immediate picture here isn't cheery. You don't often hear about Stirling in the news and I'd far rather it wasn't being mentioned in connection with further restrictions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.