Lockdown 2 Day 12: 2920

2920 divided by 365 = 8.

So Blipfoto recognises this as 8 years of blipping, ignoring leap years and ignoring the fact that my first blip was on 29/11/12, more than eight years ago because it took me nearly three weeks to get into daily blipping.  Still, that's a lot of blips however you look at it. I think I would miss it now, even though at times it feel it can be a bit of a chore.

I did think of trying to create an image which referenced the 8 years, but I have just used a picture taken on our walk today.  This is the rather pleasant scene from a footpath across a golf course.  I almost blipped another dog picture (the second in two days) but, instead, I have put that in as an extra:  a different park, a different dog enjoying a paddle in the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.