An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Kitchen Chaos...

Sorry, you'll just have to take me as you find me as I've had no time for my camera today so this is what you get. A shot of my kitchen. And that noise you hear is me scraping the blip barrrel.

This is how you'll find it most days. Random stuff lying around. The carrier bags have been there since Sunday. Candles and liquid air freshener refills in them. Fresh linen is the fragrance incase you're interested, which I'm sure you're not :)

But it's not an entirely irrelevant blip as I have Billy the painter popping in tomorrow afternoon to give me a quote for painting the kitchen, Alan's bedroom and wallpapering the big lounge (as opposed to the wee snug :)

Regarding the kitchen, I have felt there's something not right with it for ages but not been able to put m finger on it. It just doesn't have the right atmosphere. Thought additional spotlights would sort it but they haven't and I have come to the conclusion it's the white walls (the choice of the previous owner) that make it kind of cold.

They feel very stark to me and I'm hoping a nice rich cream colour will warm them up a bit and give the kitchen a more cosy, welcoming feel. Your thoughts are most welcome as part of me is slightly worried we paint it and it's not any better!

Thank you for your lovely responses to yesterday's blip. It really is great to see my boy so cheery again. And hungry. Infact my camera time has been spent keeping Alan supplied with food (and just about to prepare his dinner) Idid manage to do a little tidying up. Not in the kitchen obviously ;-)

Happy Tuesday Peeps xx



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.