Ohrid

It has been my worst day at work for a while. 

Nothing in particular went wrong, but I could not face opening yet another file to deal with yet another pandemic induced problem. I scratched around my list to see if I could find something less depressing to tackle, but without success. 

I had quite a long chat on the phone with the Goth about nothing in particular (she’s good at that) but still the black cloud refused to move. 

After lunch I went over to the harbour at Dysart, hoping the break and the fresh air would help. It did at the time, but what was on my desk before lunch was still there after lunch. 

Oh well, tomorrow will be better. 

My black cloud disappeared when the first thing up on my Youtube feed this evening was a vlog about Ohrid in North Macedonia, where I visited in 2011. It was a real adventure taking in Belgrade, Despotovac (where the despots came from), Skopje and Bitola too. I enjoyed languishing in memories of happier times. She even ate lunch at the same place we did. 

All that sunshine !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.