The day to start is today

By Traci

Moment of impact


So just to chill this evening I thought I would try and see how this new camera of mine copes with catching the drip. My new kitchen tap is brilliant as I can set it to drip and it's quite high up. My old one was useless and I had to set up a bottle with pin hole in the bottom hanging from an old tripod, etc etc etc but being able to make this tap drip is brilliant and will keep me quiet for hours. And even more of a bonus I don't end up soaking the kitchen. Wait till I get the remote and food colouring sorted! The other residents of the house won't get anywhere near the sink (not that they make much of an effort to clear up around there anyway)

I also wanted to try an old macro flash that hadn't worked with my previous camera, but that camera met with an untimely demise and the replacement can use the old flash Yay. So off to start experimenting. Didn't get the usual lot of equipment out as I was being moved on from my dripping tap ... something about needing to get tea made?? Surely they could work round me. I had come home to my second eldest having made crumble (which needs to be eaten hot with ice cream !!) so needless to say I didn't need tea for awhile. Couldn't really see why everyone else needed to eat.

Catching what the eye can't see is always a treat, especially if the focus is anywhere near (quite a few near misses tonight) but this one has got me started again and now I can go for something a bit more artistic (I hope) during gaps between meal times of course !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.