Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Timberrrrrrr!

This morning on my trek to the cottage I couldn't help but notice the amazing light on the trees and shrubs, a lovely glow after an early morning rainfall. I took a couple of photos of our neighbor's contorted willow tree that grows right at the fence line; I thought how graceful and pretty it is and hoped they never cut it down.

A half hour later, the sound of a chainsaw interrupted my reverie and Laurie called out to tell me they were heavily pruning the willow, right down to the ground! It's supposed to make it more shapely and aesthetically pleasing when it eventually grows back. In the meantime, we have a much better view of our neighbor's house. Harrumph.

Laurie and the children were quite entertained by the tree-cutting project. And, I admit, so was I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.