Abstract Thursday

An uneventful day (not a bad thing).  Got out for a little bit to pick up a free turkey from the hospital that I work for.  More than the turkey, it's the gratitude that upper management gives as you drive up to the different stations.  It's an opportunity to donate to those less fortunate as well as they collect warm coats and jackets and non perishable food items to distribute as well.  I rode over with my co-worker since we both work at home so it was a chance to visit.

Otherwise, all is well and the temperatures are going up a bit so it's not as hard to get out.  Tomorrow is pedicure day with the same co-worker.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT for so long and giving us all a chance to play a little bit.  This was a little knick knack that my mother-in-law collected and placed on her window sills to catch the light (lots of different shapes and colors) and I was always fascinated by them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.