Hazy High Spots

I took a detour to work today as the sun rose amongst haze. In the distance I saw the Al Mahdi Mosque stood on a plateau in amber haze, barely discernible rows of terrace houses ahead, and the rooftop of Midland Mills that had yet to be hit by the sunlight and looked almost almost colourless in comparison.

The weathervane can be seen in better detail here on fellow Blipper Sgwarnorg's journal from some while ago.

Another beautiful day but I didn't get out of the office. The sunset looked wonderful but I had no chance of capturing it today. I'm looking forward to getting back to the days when I can have enough time to get home and head out to the moor in daylight.

Thank you for your kind reaction to yesterday's Fishing photo (for whom I have to thank my colleague Chris for the title :o) ) There may come a day when I can get round to thanking you individually, but unfortunately it is not this day - I need a few more hours in every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.