I am rosco

By iamrosco

Gasping for air

Tried a spin class after work, it didn't bode well when some superhuman fitness man was asked to sign the register for the class but declined - he was 'just on a warm down and definitely not doing the upcoming class, it's too mental.'

Well, that was overkill on his part* as its just a spin class and Del had reliably informed me earlier that they're not that bad (or great) at Pure. My legs are gone though, just not the same muscles I tend to use regularly, so not looking forward to tomorrow.

Went for a short run after to try to get them working again, and now that I'm home (gasping for air, and absolutely famished) the Blip app is pinging me to post today's pic. Thing is I don't have one, and L has just placed the most perfect thing in front of me - the plate you see above. I'm beyond thinking at the moment, so I just snap a quick shot of this perfect scene and before you know it the plate is cleared. Delicious, and just what I needed.

I do have a clip for you today, this is how we will lose the world. Be afraid, they are coming (slowly), but they are coming.
[Edit]Best watch on silent.





* or he was trying to make me feel better given my less than superhuman physique.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.