Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Holiday Cactus

This is my oldest Schlumbergera and it never fails to impress.  It usually starts blooming around this time and blooms until Valentine's Day.  Last year it even bloomed again for the 4th of July.  I have three others that all have buds now as well, so my whole kitchen will be in bloom before long!  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

I had my eyelid lesion removed this morning and it was quick and almost painless (except for the sting of the lidocaine).  Fortunately, it was very superficial and didn't involve cutting into my eyelid, necessitating a more complicated repair.  It was more like just shaving it off and cauterizing the base.  Now I have a swollen eyelid with a scab where the lesion used to be.  It feels sore and I have a headache but I can't really complain too much.  I am grateful that the doctor said it should be healed within a week and he expects the pathology to be benign. 

I can't hold the camera up to my eye so I had to take my blip using live view.  That's my excuse for the lack of clarity.  It had nothing to do with not using a tripod.  I'm going to sprinkle stars tonight and should be back to comments by tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.