An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's come to this...

Covid restrictions level 3 here.  Not going anywhere.  Nothing exciting happening.  Weather rubbish.  No news, nothing to say and nothing to blip.  So you get the glass cleaning brush with water bouncing off it.  You're welcome.

Tune in tomorrow when, if you're lucky, I might blip a shot of a painting drying.  

Oh, one exciting thing did happen today (I say exciting, I mean scary!)  I thought Lola had been stolen from the garden!

Everyone else was out, just me and Lola at home.  The back door was open so she had access to the garden and I heard her barking from outside.  This is our early warning that someone is coming to the door.  Sure enough the doorbell rang but when I reached the door, no one was there.  Hmmm.

Came back up the hall and decided I would have a cuddle on the couch with Lola, so when I got to the kitchen I got her a treat and called to her to come to the garden room with me.  No response.  I called again.  Nothing.  Very odd.  Usually she comes straight in from the garden when called.  Thought she must be being lazy and lying on her bed.  Nope.  Called again..  Nothing.  Panic rising slightly, I went out through the boot room to the back door and called again.  No response.  Of course sod's law I had no shoes on and it was raining but I stepped outside anyway.  No sign of her.

OMG!  My heart was racing.  There have been a number of dog thefts in Perthshire over the last few weeks and my mind was running away with me!  

I gave one last desperate call of her name.  Nothing.  On the verge of tears, I hastily turned back inside to get my phone to call David and yes, tripped over Lola who was sitting dutifully at my back having come through from the garden room (probably on my second shout!) where she'd taken herself whilst I was answering the door (usually she comes to the door with me or she sits at the side gate till whoever has driven in , drives away again, so it hadn't entered my head she'd be inside!) 

Phew!   As a result of my utter relief, she got two treats instead of one and an extended cuddle and tickle session on the couch.  

Coffee and a Baileys biscuit for me! 

PS Just incase you think I am a filthy midden, I feel obliged to point out my sink is a beautiful, sparkling white, Belfast sink and any opposite impression given by my blip is purely down to editing, so please no calls to environmental health.  Thank you :-)))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.