CallieJDH

By CallieJDH

The Diet

There's been a lot to read recently about the 5:2 diet, so called because you eat normally for 5 days a week and "fast" for two. I decided to give it a go as it professes to have health benefits of lowering cholesterol (mines a little high) , being good for your heart (heart disease in the family), staving off cancer (cancer in the family) and warding off Alzheimer's (my dread). But the main benefit is said to be weight loss so I thought I'd give it a go.

You don't completely fast but women can only have 500 calories a day and men 650. Breakfast was yogurt and fruit (easy), lunch was a delicious salad of prawn and mushrooms (and loads of salad leaves ). Then supper was Ramen soup with Udon noodles which took 10 minutes to make. It all looked so pretty that I thought I'd blip it ! Back to normal tomorrow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.