WeeChris

By WeeChris

Blowing bubbles

A day in London with my son, Nathan, who is home from Uni. He's doing fine art and must see lots of contemporary art exhibitions, so I took a day off and he and I took the train to St Pancras. We went to an exhibition of Man Ray's photos, then one on "Light Sculpture" at the Hayward.

Art exhibitions vary so much in their impact on me. Sometimes I get grumpy and cross about what I've seen, sometimes I feel bored or bemused, sometimes excited. We enjoyed both of these; Man Ray because he was an innovator and incredibly stylish, the light sculpture because there really were some enthralling exhibits.

I of course insisted on taking my camera. I took many mediocre shots but I was quite pleased with this one seen on the South Bank. The sky is burnt out which is a shame (I smashed my UV filter the other day) but the subject was appropriate - blowing bubbles and sculpting light too.

Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.