Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Another Proud Owner

I've got it. It's mine, all mine. I didn't have much of a choice with regards to the colour, so it's silver & white. I got it as a present from my colleagues in the UK and HM Customs & Excise (leaving pressie and tax refund). No more long walks to work. Everybody says: just wait for winter, we'll see how you like it then. But winter here is ca. 13-15C and I've got a nice red waterproof hoodie. I rode it from the shop and it's great to have a bike lane on the road, I'll be looking for them, don't fancy facing real traffic without a reinforced metal shell around me.

Otherwise a quiet Saturday, with a long trip back "South" to get a letter and left behind things, a spot of shopping, a lesson that supermarkets in the neighbourhood close at 5pm, and more unpacking and cleaning. And we still have a roomful of boxes, mostly books, which we cannot unpack. I think another trip to Ikea is brewing. Oh, they have these lovely low arm-chairs, very comfy and expensive and they would be perfect for our new living-room. I try not to think about them, but can't help myself. Mr H is determined to find something old, antiquee instead, with more style and smaller price. We'll see. I'll report when we get a set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.