thatcatlady

By ThatCatLady

Loch Ness

I was very kindly lent a Samyang MF 14mm f/2.8 (RF mount) by Ffordes in Beauly to test out for the week.  

It gave me good bit of motivation to get out with the camera again and its first outing was for some night shots.  I wouldn't normally stop out here as it's not the best dark sky but it seemed like the "less scary" option for driving in the dark.  I've not been out very much recently and I feel like I need to get a bit of confidence back with my driving again.  

Anyway, t'was rather chilly and quite breezy but great to try something I haven't done for a while and with a new lens.  In hindsight, I probably should've got a bit of practice in with this lens first as I've never used a fully manual lens before so it was a bit fiddly to begin with, being dark and all! 

The moon was rising behind me too which washes out a bit of the detail in the milky way but to be honest, I'm still pretty happy with them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.