RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Bin rainbow

A misty walk with the dog this morning.

Back streets, untrodden roads, it's increasingly hard to find new routes from home.

Anyway, it was a lovely morning with beautiful soft light.

My neighbour caught up with me as we came up my road, we had a distanced chat and, as we parted, he asked me if I was alright.

I answered yes but he said that I looked a bit pale. It's nice that he showed concern but of course I immediately decided I must be at death's door. I was sensationally pale but I'll put that down to ongoing insomnia.

Compared to so many other people right now I have it easy so, with this in mind, I got on with painting the porch and stopped feeling sorry for myself.

Porch now painted and had an aural pick me up from Cerys Matthews on 6 music.

Off for some Sunday lunchtime chips! Don't ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.