A time for everything

By turnx3

Evening sky

Monday
Another bright frosty morning, and I wore my thick winter coat when I left the house for bible study at church. But by the time I left church and was heading out to lunch with some of the ladies from our study, it had warmed up considerably and the car was giving the outdoor temperature as 58F. I thought it must be exaggerating, especially since the last couple of days I don't think we got above freezing, but then by the time I left the cafe, I thought I really don't need this thick coat on. In the evening I heard we'd reached a high of 60F, so I guess the car wasn't too far off after all! After lunch I headed to the gym to work out - it had been my intention to get there first thing before bible study, but somehow that didn't seem to happen! Once again I didnt get a blip during the day, but the evening sky was quite pretty and came to my rescue. It was a quiet evening at home - I'm on my own this week as Roger is in Durham North Carolina on business for the week.

One year ago: Squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.