exiled

By grasshopper6

No more guillotines...

One way I cope with anxiety is to write a "to do list" every morning.  My list always contains some chores, some unavoidable things and things that either help me connect with other people, give me a sense of achievement or are simply quite fun to do.  

Blip ticks all of those boxes.  It motivates me to leave the house on a "hunt" for a nice picture and it sometimes fills me with a sense of achievement.  But more importantly, it keeps me trying to form and keep connections and makes me feel part of a community in these times of isolation.

I am still trying to find my voice, but, in the meantime I just feel happy to be accepted here.  

Miles update

He has now got some crockery, a coffee table, a TV stand and a lovely double chest of drawers all for free.  Just today...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.