Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Marlin at Perth Docks

Another trip to the Fife Coast, this time starting at Buckhaven with Long-tailed Duck and Common Scoters being the highlights close in. Check out RCB for the Long-tailed Duck. Not much on show from Lower Largo while at Ruddons point the high tide roost was impressive containing Wigeon, Eider, Shag, Grey Plover, Knot, Sanderling, Dunlin, Bar-tailed Godwit, Curlew, Redshank, Turnstone, Herring Gull & Great Black-backed Gull.

Headed back via the Keela factory shop in Glenrothes for the Yellow Fleece that I'd tried on a couple of days ago, but rejected as too yellow. Well it'd been nagging away at me and I'd decided I could do too yellow. Finally today's photo was spotted as we returned to Perth. They get some large ships up the Tay to Perth harbour. Here Marlin is just turning on a sixpence before reversing into it's parking bay where it'll be loaded up with timber logs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.