Freyjad

By Freyjad

Common Nettle

I was surprised to spot this nettle flower today as normally I think they would be already finished.  I've had a day full of good intentions yet I've never really got started on anything.  I keep saying that it's not long before Christmas and yet I've not really made a start towards doing all the things I normally do.  Usually by now cards would be written, presents would be wrapped and lists of food and menus prepared.  I haven't decided whether I'm numb from Covid fatigue or whether I'm becoming "laid back" as opposed to my more usual "up tight".  Time will tell I suppose.... and everything will go on as before with or without my participation. :-)

Thank you as ever for stopping by my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.