Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

African Paradise flycatcher...

So difficult to take a photo of as they move so fast so glad I managed to get this one before he flew off!!

Today I was rushing around trying to get things printed, got my hair cut, planning for a workshop with teachers.  All because I was going to attend a workshop next week myself!  A few minutes ago, I got a phone call that the workshop has been postponed....such a relief as it gives me more time to plan the teachers workshop!  

Had a lovely zoom call with my sister in law's P7 class today in Northern Ireland!  They had some great questions for me!  It was a lot of fun!

The wonderful road works in Lusaka are really a nightmare.  Today one of the roundabouts was half blocked off so traffic was coming from all directions on the same side of the roundabout - it was horrendous!  I am so thankful I did not bash anyone or get bashed myself in the process!  Other roads have been widened but there are no road markings so people just go at whatever speed they like and drive recklessly! These roadworks have been going on for more than 2 years now...I really wish they would end!

Woke up this morning to find the lawn covered in small mushrooms...a lovely sight!!  Hopefully the internet will allow me to put it as an extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.