AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Fungus

It has been a misty, dull day again but mild and no rain so we enjoyed a longer walk this morning by Huthwaite Hall. This is one of our winter walks and the first time we have been that since last winter so made a pleasant change. We saw a number of fungi in amongst trees. This was the most impressive, despite being past its best.
I have two Zoom meetings this afternoon. First I will attend the AGM for the Jean's Orchard, (https://jeansorchard.uk) which my sisters and I set up in memory of our mother. It has been very rewarding to see how well the village has taken responsibility and established an active community charity that goes from strength to strength, despite the restrictions of this year. After that it is Grandad's Sunday School with my grandchildren in Seattle and Burley in Wharfedale. Always interesting, fun and sometimes a little disorderly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.