House Arrest 2.0-025

As promised (!) I spent most of the day pulling all the ivy off an old hazel tree today, one I attacked with a saw about five years ago to try and get some light into the garden. I managed to get most of it off and cut through a lot of thick stems but it's a tenacious little bu##er, I know it will be back.

Only a few bits ended up in next door.

I also cut out some Christmas themed face masks but in the end decided it was too late to start sewing them as I was probably a bit tired and sewing machines and tired are never a good mix. I'll need to get them done before the Students come and claim their advent calenders next week.

I love my winter jasmine. I'm guessing you might see it again before the spring.

P.S. it looks like my camera lens was a bit grubby- sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.