Lockdown 2 Day 25

I'm not a particularly early riser, and when I saw the mist this morning, I assumed that it would clear quite quickly.  However, after breakfast it became obvious that it was going to hang around for a while, so we went for a walk in the woods.

It was absolutely fabulous there, with glorious possible photographic opportunities everywhere I looked.  I love these conditions, although a soft sun beginning to break through may have lifted the scene a little (as on Friday).

The car park was busier than I had ever seen it: virtually all spaces taken and cars parking along the access road.  There is plenty of space there, so social distancing was no problem, but there were plenty of people on the paths.  There were people walking on their own, people walking in groups, lone runners, groups of runners, people with dogs (lots!), people with children, people with dogs and children. and then there was me with my camera.

On another occasion I will go there, with my tripod, to take photographs unlike today, when I went there, with my camera, for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.