Comfort zone

Flying high above the Ems is where I like flying the most.
You can see Germany (Emden-area) on the left and the Netherlands (Delfzijl) on the right.
The colours a while before the real sunset started were amazing. And despite some wind warnings flying went really well.

A rather nice quiet day today that started with a 5 km walk with Annemarie at the Ennemaborg-estate in Midwolda.
Lunch at home, followed by episode 4 of The Crown and after that the flying-part with Peter. Once home I made dinner and played the piano for a while.
Some photo processing is now going on, and I can hear the coffee simmering in the kitchen already.

December mood is kicking in now. I like that. It seems everything has calmed down now after this hectic year. That feels good. I'm trying to enjoy that while it lasts.

The upcoming week is supposed to be my final fulltime-week of this year. After this week I'll be at my office (max 3 days/week), but there should be no pressure. Planning for 2021 and doing other things, all in a slow pace.

Enjoy your Sunday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.