My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

Summerhall..

This is Summerhall.. Up until 2 years ago it was the site for all Pre-Clinical teaching of Veterinary Medicine.

I was lucky enough to spend my first year at vet school within its walls. It reminded me of a mini Hogwarts, with its winding staircases, hidden away corridors and tiny ancient wooden classrooms.

They have since opened a shiny new Vet School out in the sticks at Easter Bush so all teaching is now done there.. I do feel bad that those starting vet school now won't ever have the opportunity to experience a lecture in Cairn's!
In fact, my class will go down in Dick Vet history to have had the last ever BVM&S lecture in Cairn's.

Since the vets have now moved out of Summerhall, it has become many things: a cafe, an art gallery, a yoga school, offices, an events venue and probably lots of other things too!

But the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies plaque is still there on the door and it will always hold fond memories for me as a wide eyed first year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.