Still Standing

The remains of the groyne on East Beach, Dunbar. This is about the same place as yesterday, in a different direction and in totally different weather!

Larger Logs.

I met Duncan this morning to walk to school, because he needed his maths book and because it was nice to walk to school with him. We talked about his maths test, which he didn't seem too fussed about. Areas apparently, so I explained triangles to him and he told me about approximation for curvy shapes. Good idea.

After that I had half an hour until the train went, so I took advantage by popping down to the beach. Great to get some wind in my hair before a day talk, talk, talking. All very interesting but byt the end of the day the sky had cleared to give us a lovely sunset and I missed it. Bah! Glad I got out his morning.

Children home tonight which is great.

Also got a hard drive for backing up loads of gigabytes of photos. They mount up don't they!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.