Trade Description

I was walking back from dinner in the city centre tonight when I saw this - the Vodafone shop window on the corner of Princes St.

My constituents in Argyll & Bute will have had, at best, a hollow laugh today at Vodafone's purchase of a 4G licence - and at the same action by O2.

Virtually no subscriber in the whole of my area can presently get 3G. The prospect of an even wider and deeper digital divide once 4G comes on stream has made me argue that there should not be 4G anywhere until there is 3G everywhere.

Without an honoured commitment to better service, these companies are simply ripping off their customers in every rural area who pay the same but get a much poorer product.

No matter what they advertise in shop windows in the cities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.