A Birthday Visit from the Abominable Snowman

Well, the truth of the matter is that I turned 56 on this day. It was a working day, though - my last working birthday! - so I had work stuff to do, including meetings and projects. I am trying very hard to wrap everything up before I retire in a few weeks.

We had some snow this week. Mostly just a covering. But it did a lot with wind and other things; it was quite slippery out at times, and so we mostly stayed in. Except for my husband, who went out and made me some round snowballs for a birthday snowman.

But when I assembled the snowman, he ended up looking . . . kind of fierce, instead of friendly. And that's when I realized I had built the Abominable Snowman, as he clearly was scaring T. Tiger and that pig holding a cake. 

The Crittergators weren't sure what to do either. But we held it all together until the photo shoot was over, and then I stuck our friend Abominable in the freezer, for possible future photo shoots. And everybody heaved a sigh of relief.  :-)

The Abominable Snowman is sort of appropriate for a birthday image for me, as the snowman appears in Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, the TV Christmas special. It was first shown on TV on December 6, 1964, around the time the little baby-self-me was brought home from the hospital after being born!

The soundtrack song, though, is this one: Do You Want to Build a Snowman, from Frozen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.