Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Frozen

I went to get my hair cut during my lunch break today. The journey there takes me along the route I used to cycle to and from work until I moved home nearly a year ago.
The contrast between then and now is great; a busy road, compared to cycling through quiet forest, and I do miss it from time to time. But, I walk there every lunchtime, so can't complain!

It's been cold again today, and small ponds and lakes are freezing up again. The fact that it slightly defrosted recently, and is now re-freezing makes for interesting patterns on the surface.
I particularly liked the effect of a lacy edge, like a C16 ruff, surrounding a relatively smooth interior, covering circular air pockets like a spotty piebald pony.
I liked the gentle reflections of the trees, too.

Whilst taking this photo I had the song title in mind. Coincidentally whilst typing up this blip, a Madonna song was being played on the radio. It wasn't
Frozen though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.