Hills of the North

The Ochils are definitely hills, not mountains, but even so they can look quite dramatic. Here they are today with a covering of snow. More to come if the sky portends anything. Down at town level it's just nasty cold rain.

I'm adding an extra of Flora in her new winter coat. She's not that keen but I think it's great. It's designed to keep the bulk of her cosy, dry and most importantly not caked in mud.

The green area in the bottom right is Bridgehaugh, the rugby ground. The wooded area in front of the hills is the Abbey Craig and the tower is the National Wallace Monument. A Victorian gothic monument which is to have free entry all next year.

Thanks for all the insomnia sympathy yesterday. I shouldn't go on about it as so many others have the same unpleasant experience. The day passed by no problem. In fact I made a gingerbread and some mince pies - first of the season. Most of the spoils are in the freezer or I'll just eat them.

Then in the evening we watched episode 1 of His Dark Materials. I think I'm going to have to remind myself of the nuances of the plot. The reviews have been mixed but quite honestly getting into a parallel world is acceptable this year I think.

Back from my walk and I'm chilly and wet. I've got the bits that fell off the gingerbread to have with a cup of coffee. Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.