Ingleman

By Ingleman

Irony On The Street

My day today:
4am- Neighbour's alarm goes off - what is the point of these things, no one pays any attention. Why have a cat in the house with a PIR alarm
5am.. Can't sleep-Read another chapter of Michael Cohen - Betrayal (My oh my!!)
9am- Get up, let Hollie Dog out, feed her and make tea. Read.
10.00am - Breakfast
11.00am-Get ready for drive to hospital-appointment for routine scan
11.45am-Hospital - scan complete, all good
12.30pm-Park in Wolverhampton, need spare keys cut and new watch strap. Watch shop is closed till Tuesday, key cutter finished work at 12.00...
13.30pm - Go to the village, pay paper bill, get watch strap from local hardware shop, very nice real leather jobbie
14.00pm - Light lunch, help Mrs I bath and dry Hollie Dog who is  a very mucky pup after walk in local field/mud bath.
14.30-Bathroom, change clothes, lunch. 
16.00 - Mrs I has to go out, I sit and read while Ell  continues with her current art project. No TV or other noise. Companionable, blissful silence. 
17.00... Wait and see, if we are lucky we might be allowed a fish and chip supper.. 

The photo was taken in Wolverhampton, where there are a lot of boarded up properties and empty shops providing plentiful space for grafitti and street art, which I often find thought provoking. My son has a student loan, more than we paid on our first mortgage!! 

**many thanks for stars and comments yesterday. Very gratifying**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.