Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Planning

next Spring

As I am allowed to carry over 5 annual leave days from 2020 (because of Covid) to 2021, I am thinking I might take off 3 weeks in May and make the grand tour.

Travel north from Dublin and hugging the coast at all times, swim in Skerries where we had our childhood holidays - continue north to Laytown/Bettystown and further north to Newcastle, Co. Down and on up to Belfast and further. That wonderful, beautiful coastline. Across to Donegal, Sligo, Mayo

All around the outer reaches of this beautiful country.

I would get the Hyundai serviced first and maybe 4 new tyres.

I would pack my swimsuits (all 5 of them); my paints and mini canvases, my camera, and of course my road atlas from 2009 (could I go wrong ha ha) - but look in extra to see my little gas stove (with the gas insert thingys) - my china cup, silver spoon, to sup exquisite coffee on the beach.

Blippers we need to plan ahead for good times.

I like this ... Finbar and Sharon

https://youtu.be/yFdZyAG4Css

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.