I can see clearly now that the tree has gone . . .

Que for a song perhaps . . .
 
Or - ‘Can you see the join . . .’
 
 
 
Now the ugly pine has gone (yesterday) the street lamp shines completely across our drive.  Well you can’t have everything, can you? (We HATE street lights!)
 
 
I just had to get a shot of this, but I had left the camera at ISO 500 and the first shot was 2 seconds.  Agreed I was up against the window (too d*** cold to open it!), but two seconds hand-held?!
 
So I upped the speed to 12,800 and took a couple of shots at 1/13th sec, which is holdable enough with the anti-wobble and the window. 
 
To my surprise, when I came to edit them I found the 2 sec shot was showing no sign of wobble at all.  Having said that it is softer than the 1/13th sec, so a minute wobble perhaps.
 
Having said all of that I just had to show off and do a split image.  2 sec shot to the left, 1/13th sec shot to the right.  Both images SOOC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.