Penguin Droppings

By gen2

3000 Blips!

Performing pigeons perfectly positioned
Choreographed coordination cooperatively celebrating
Bountiful Blips, balloons, birthdays
Three thousand, that's three
Grand. Generated gladly by Gen2

When I started, I never dreamt that I'd clock up 3000 blips - I thought I'd be lucky to pass 300.
Well, here I am almost 10 years later still blipping most days. I thought I'd soon run out of subjects to photograph but if anything, it has become easier as the years have passed. Admittedly, I sometimes have to be a bit inventive to make something out of a handful of mediocre snaps but that has stretched me and made me learn more about image manipulation and editing in the free program GIMP.

I wonder if I'll make it to 4000?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.