Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Chilly Stroll

I think the 17hrs of overtime I did over the last week and a bit took their toll on me today and I reached my limit, as evidenced by the fact that I frantically searched the kitchen for 2 sets of handkerchiefs that needed wrapping for longer than I care to admit before realising that they were sat wrapped in front of me... As such I took some TOIL in the arvo with a plan to nap, but no such luck, so I went out for a little walk instead. Flippin' heck, it was chilly. And I need to cut my fringe... Spent the rest of the day under a blanket, bingeing Sugar Rush Christmas and watching Ava (don't bother).

I haven't opened the Advent calendars yet because Rich has been out at the hospital all afternoon/evening, but he should be back in a bit for a festive treat. UPDATE: Madagascan vanilla truffles and crème brulé hot chocolate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.