Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Good End To The Day

I've been tearing my hair out today just trying to organise insurance for my new car. I never realised that owning two cars at the same time meant that you had to juggle the no-claims bonus while you disposed of the other vehicle

I was changing insurance companies so that The Man's car and mine were both with the same company, that meant I had to ditch my present vehicle's insurance. I needed to get rid of a vehicle. Quick!

I called in on a nice chap who knows my minibus very well. Oh, great! He hadn't had a holiday in years and wanted to convert a van into a camper! He said I'd just come at the perfect time.

By the time I got home late tonight D had been to see The Man and had said he would take it. That makes me very happy because he has helped us out in the past.

It had been a day when I just hadn't been able to think about a blip so snapped this quickly. A sunset. A row of trees. A silo.

Can't wait to get behind the wheel of the new car tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.