paperTIGER

By papertiger

Dance.

There is a vitality, a life force, an energy, a quickening that is translated through you into action, and because there is only one of you in all of time, this expression is unique.

-- Martha Graham


I have just watched the most gorgeous dance theatre performance.

My photo is really bad. I so should have taken a photo of the stage, but by the end I just had to sit and think and sit some more and talk and ponder.

It was a double-bill. The first piece, Second Coming, was about audience expectations, breaking the fourth wall, and the blur between truth, honesty, lies and make-believe. The second piece, Winter, Again, explored how the winter season simultaneously transforms and exposes us to the elements, like a metamorphosis with feathers, fur, blood and bite.

I was fortunate to have some of these incredible dancers come and work with my 11-13's Youth Theatre last term. How lucky were we?!?!?!!

Jammy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.