A blip with texture

This morning the light was flat and featureless. I made up my mind  to look for some texture in the world. Here is what I chose. If I look out of the bedroom window (at an angle) I can see a bit of the hills and some of  the trees on the Abbey Craig. There was mist rolling round the tops of the hills and, above that, the sky was turning a watery blue.

I'm back in (virtual) Dundee today and I probably won't get out again till after dark. I'm on a break at the moment while I wait for an email with some documents to review. It still amazes me how effectively this work can be done from home. I miss the personal interactions of course. But not so much that I'd rather not be doing these occasional days at all. This morning the person doing the admin  turned up in a jaunty outfit. Apparently its National Christmas Jumper Day and he had got truly into the spirit. I expect when I see him in the virtual office later he'll be more formally dressed as befits the occasion.

Tonight I have a 'night out' with my monthly meeting-up friends. We usually go out properly but of course tonight it's bring your own mince pie and meet via Zoom.

Wishing everyone a happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.