Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Can I go too?

Friday again today
One of the highlights for me, on a Friday, for the last year has been the Art Quiz posted online by the National Galleries of Scotland. Today was no exception. If you haven't tried it, do give it a go. My score was 8 out of 10, I actually knew four of the answers so only had to guess at 6, see how you get on!
I got the rest of our cards written and Colin posted them this morning. We bit the bullet this afternoon and put up the Christmas tree. It feels very strange to do so so early in December, as Kathryn's birthday is on the 22nd we never put the tree up until then. It was part of her birthday treat some years. It did make me a little sad realising as I was putting the lights on, that I wouldn't be sharing the joy of it with the family this year. Still, next year!
I packed up my sister's very small present, I'm sure she'll understand that it's just a token this year (yeah right, she'd kill me if I tried that one). When I turned my back, Cleo, who had clearly heard me saying that Pickle was moving back in had got herself into the box ready to go too! I wonder if she would prefer first or second class lol.
Ali popped over before tea to drop off Pickle, hopefully things are going to start happening in her kitchen this weekend, but I won't say too much and jinx it. The cats have been pacing around each other and giving warning growls. Separate rooms tonight I think for all our sanity.
Nothing much on TV tonight, although sad to note that Barbara Windsor has died.
We settled down to watch the last episode of Strike only to realise we'd already watched it. We're running out of recorded series to watch, oh no!
Lots of areas changed covid tier today. There is much discussion as to why Edinburgh, whose levels have been consistently low for a while, has not dropped a further level. I keep hearing the message though that says, "just because you are allowed to doesn't mean you should" . I think in our family, with great sadness, we aren't going to.

Keep safe and well everybody. Two weeks today we'll all be stuffed full of turkey!
Do try the art quiz it's fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.