Festive Garland

My day started with giving BB and his bike a lift part way.  It wasn’t a morning to be cycling – dark and wet.  It was then home to get BB out to school, before some chores and then I headed out to meet a friend.  As I walked down the road, it was still drizzling and I was worried it was getting heavier, but in fact it went off and cleared up.  We had a brisk walk though Lennoxlove so as to avoid any muddiness.  We couldn’t avoid it completely though.  She then went off to do her shopping and I headed home to log on.  There was the potential for lots of work today and I needed to support a colleague, so  I spent the rest of my day watching my emails and keeping in touch with colleagues, but nothing much of significance seemed to be happening – which was good.  I was able to do some chores round about it, and once BB appeared home from school , I popped out to pick up our lunch.
Later in the afternoon, I had to pop out again to do some supermarket shopping.  I logged off when I got back and packed my laptop away until Monday.
After tea, I watched the last episodes of Borgen, so have finished series 2 now.
The deli where I got lunch has a lovely garland around it’s door – adorned with sprouts and chillis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.