View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

A bit early

I promised Croft 16 I would make two Christmas stockings to go with the two they already have so here they are. I delivered them today and I think they were pleased with them.
Our sheep are sick. About 23 of them have this thing called orf which is very infectious and humans can get it. Little blisters appear round their mouths and then turn into scabs so we will have to spray their mouths and give them an injection. It is a right pest as it has not been in this croft for over thirteen years and we have no idea where they got it from. I had to was the hake with disinfectant last night as obviously when they are eating the hay they touch the wire with their mouths.
All our blue skies have gone and we woke up this morning to grey skies and it has been raining all afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.