#529... With Thanks...

Son's running training group had a Christmas party and handed out some awards for various categories which went down well as it was the first time they've done them... Then the Coaches gave Su (another runners wife) and myself (both non runners) lovely flowers and chocolates for baking and supporting all the runners... Then the runners actually gave me a Thank You card and a gift voucher at our favourite coffee place for all that I do on the sidelines - baking muffins, putting a rug down on the ground for when I'm minding gear, having extra supplies of tissues, bandaids, hand sanitiser, disposable gloves, snake (lollies) etc, oh I have a complete bag of tricks... They say I'm the mum to the group looking out for them and encouraging and supporting them however I can...
They made me cry twice because neither gifts were expected...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.