Sunset Murmuration

Off work today so a steady day was planned along with the madness of getting our Christmas food shop out the way . We managed to get that done without to many problems just the fresh stuff nearer the time . Back home for some lunch and then a late afternoon trip to Fiskerton Fen . I had hoped to see some goosanders or even a bittern that had been seen there. Nothing much about we enjoyed a walk along the river banks taking in the late afternoon sun. As we headed back I noticed someone in the hide so went to see who it was. It was someone I knew and he asked if we was there to see the starling murmuration , we wasn't but decided to hang around. An amazing spectacle well worth hanging around for. Most of my shots failed to capture it very good but I like this shot against the lovely sunset sky .
Blip sorted it was back home to find Minstrel attacking Christmas decorations from the tree. I had one other job to do and that was to put the winter design bedding on the bed and now settling down for some Netflix and general tv viewing .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.