Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

A Hairy Situation

After a minor afternoon meltdown (why is everything so much?!), I buckled down for an attempt at domestic goddess-ness. With the washing up done and some Christmas presents wrapped, it was time to sort out the vacuum. I was very, very scared that I was going to have to fork out for a new vacuum (and we haven't even had this one all that long), but it turns out that it's just that Stace hair is too powerful even for the anti-hair wrap tech vac! Blockages in the filter, roller, and...er...long tubey neck thing meant I spent longer than I would like yanking dusty hairballs from crevices, but fingers crossed that once the filter has dried out tomorrow that the vac actually sucks again...

Today's Advent-ures: salted caramels, salted caramel hot chocolate, and a dinosaur Christmas card!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.