Mr John

By MrJohn

Ryan .....

..... at the bus station.

Fridays are my Sundays and after all the fun and wine of yesterday evening I had planned on having a lie in this morning, but had to drag myself out of bed and quickly chuck some clothes on to awnser the front door to the meter reader chap. I spent a couple of hours getting on with some work then had a trip over to Otley to pick up some live fish food for the ever growing axolotl babies.

I had a nice pub lunch in Otley then a wander around the market and a few of the shops. I was very tempted to ask an older lady working in one of the brick-a-brack shops if I could take her photo. She had her hair up in a fur head band and was wearing a leopard skin coat and carefully applied make up in a style that looked like she hadn't changed since the 60's. I decided against asking as I felt someone who takes so much trouble over the way they look may worry about the way they appear in a photo and I didn't want her to feel awkward. It's rare that I feel uneasy about asking someone for a photo.

After an hour or so in Otley I headed back to the bus station to get my bus back home and spotted Ryan here, sat alone on a bench smoking his roll up with everyone keeping their distnce from him. I decided he wouldn't mind me asking him for a photo so went over and had a chat. He was a really nice bloke and had just finished his shift at an engineering works ( hence all the grease ) I asked if I could take his photo and Whilst I was taking a few shots we chatted about photography and art ( he had studied art at college, but engineering paid the bills better ).

After I'd taken a couple of photos an older lady sat down on the bench with her back to Ryan and lit up a cigarette. I quite liked the scene with two very contrasting characters so got the nod from Ryan and fired off another couple of quick photos which I've popped on to my Flickr photostream here.

This evening I've been for a run with Ali and Mr M and then popped over to a neighbours to replace a tap washer for them. I'm now just about to tuck in to a big plate of toad in the hole with mash and veg.

As I felt unsure about asking the lady in the Brick-a-brac shop if I could take her photo, today's blip is .....


..... Ryan at the bus station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.