The defunct railway bridge over the river Bovey

was our destination this morning. I forgot my camera so took this pic with the phone. I had two ideas for today's blip subject 'Seeing double'. I liked them both but chose the bridge.
Horrid weather first thing this morning but it cleared as I was taking Indie out fortunately. I always get rain all over my glasses which is so annoying. Forgot the hat. The Devon Wildlife Trust manage Chudleigh Knighton heath, & Wednesday is volunteer day. A group of them arrived with their tools just as I was departing. It would be quite interesting to do some work on the heath land. I had my eye on some hazel, suitable for bean poles. ;-).
Back to Mum's after an hour and a bit, I wrote the addresses on a few more Xmas cards, got a shopping list, & had a catch up over a coffee. I was gone two & half hours. Hubby was not happy ....... Kell surpreeze!!!!

Jorgiesmum & I had a zoom meeting ... I was Xmas quiz guinea pig. Got my Columbia mixed up with my China ... minor detail!! Well, wrong answer. Silly me!!! I missed not having a buzzer. I think a quiz should have a buzzer. We had a few minor technical issues at the beginning but got there in the end. I wonder if she's had a successful evening with her camera club quiz night. I hope it all went well.

Lunch then sort the Xmas pressies .. by the time I'd found the tissue paper, cut more ties, & completed the wrapping it was well past cider o'clock, but another job to be ticked off.

Ham & veggie soup with dumplings tonight. I'd always used suet to make dumplings until a couple of months back when I did'nt have suet in the fridge. SR flour + butter + water make far lighter dumplings I reckon.

Time to order my meds on-line.


Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.