Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Just checking

Pickle seems to have settled back in well. She's just checking the crackers under the tree to see if either has her name on it (no it doesn't).

Today was busy, I went chasing round the local Dobbies to try and find some plants for the fish tank. As I've said before my fish seem to consider the plants as salad!

Back in time to drop things off at the house then drive along to the hairdressers for a pre-Christmas respray. Looks much better now.

I rushed back home and made it just in time for evening prayer. Just four of us this evening but a nice time off quiet.

We had time for a quick clear the fridge of leftovers dinner and then it was time for bridge
I played for the first half and left things in a very positive state for Colin to take over. Not sure how he left it lol.

This time next week everything will be wrapped and under the tree and our quietest Christmas ever will begin. There are times I feel sad about it, but then I remember that next year's celebration will be even better than usual.

Keep safe and well everybody

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.